• My Scores
  • NCAA FB
  • NHL
  • MLB
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • Golf

Colorado Avalanche

Venue: Pepsi Center | Coach: Patrick Roy
Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Avalanche2.452.7615.00%
Western8th9th11th

Next Game

Sat, November 1, 8:00 PM EDT
Scottrade Center
Colorado Avalanche
at
St. Louis Blues

Schedule

Thu Oct 16
L 5 - 3at OTT
Recap
Sat Oct 18
L 3 - 2at MON
Recap
Tue Oct 21
L 4 - 3FLA
Recap
Fri Oct 24
W 7 - 3VAN
Recap
Sun Oct 26
L 2 - 1at WPG
Recap
Tue Oct 28
L 3 - 2SJ
Recap
Thu Oct 30
W 5 - 0NYI
Recap
8:00 pm EDT
Today
at STL
Preview
8:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 2
AltiANA
9:00 pm EST
Tue Nov 4
AltiVAN
9:00 pm EST
Thu Nov 6
AltiTOR
7:00 pm EST
Sat Nov 8
Altiat PHI
7:00 pm EST
Tue Nov 11
at NYI
7:00 pm EST
Thu Nov 13
at NYR
7:00 pm EST
Sat Nov 15
at NJ

Standings

WEST
Central
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Nashville6-2-214
Chicago6-3-113
Minnesota6-3-012
Dallas4-2-412
St. Louis5-3-111
Colorado3-4-410
Winnipeg4-5-19
1414694151
The Daniel Briere experience in Colorado is not off to a good start as the veteran winger will be a healthy scratch on Thursday night against the New York Islanders.
1414643727
The Pittsburgh Penguins host the Los Angeles Kings in our game of the night, while the Ducks and Blues face off in a match of Western Conference contenders.
1414586673
We like to jump to conclusions on teams based on the first 10 games of the season, but are those conclusions usually accurate?
1414508929
The Anaheim Ducks travel to Chicago to take on the Blackhawks in a battle of Western Conference heavyweights to highlight the Tuesday schedule.
1414432980
Avalanche goalie Semyon Varlamov is being sued by his former girlfriend, alleging domestic abuse.
1414163151
Zdeno Chara's injury will leave the Bruins without their captain and creates a big hole in an already shallow defensive unit. That and more in today's Rundown.
1413901574
After getting their first win of the season, the Edmonton Oilers need to find a way to build off of that momentum and turn things around. That and more need to know info for Tuesday.
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
10/18Tomas VincourRWUndisclosed
10/23Ryan WilsonDShoulder
10/16Jesse WinchesterCConcussion
10/08Patrick BordeleauLWBack
10/18Ben StreetCUndisclosed
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More NHL

Fantasy Games