• My Scores
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • NHL
  • NCAA BB
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Flyers2.42.5518.13%
Eastern13th9th13th

Next Game

Sat, February 13, 1:00 PM EST
Wells Fargo Center
New Jersey Devils
at
Philadelphia Flyers

Leaders

DevilsFlyers
PTS L. Stempniak (40) C. Giroux (45)
AST L. Stempniak (25) J. Voracek (35)
G K. Palmieri (20) W. Simmonds (20)

Schedule

Wed Jan 27
W 4 - 3at WAS
Recap
Tue Feb 2
W 4 - 2MON
Recap
Thu Feb 4
W 6 - 3at NSH
Recap
Sat Feb 6
L 3 - 2NYR
Recap
Sun Feb 7
L 3 - 2at WAS
Recap
Tue Feb 9
L 4 - 1ANA
Recap
Thu Feb 11
W 5 - 1BUF
Recap
1:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 13
NJ
7:30 pm EST
Sun Feb 14
NBCSat NYR
7:00 pm EST
Tue Feb 16
at NJ
7:30 pm EST
Fri Feb 19
NHLNat MON
7:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 20
at TOR
7:00 pm EST
Tue Feb 23
at CAR
7:00 pm EST
Thu Feb 25
MIN
1:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 27
ARI

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Washington40-9-484
New York31-18-567
New York29-18-664
Pittsburgh27-19-761
New Jersey27-21-761
Philadelphia24-20-957
Carolina24-21-957
Columbus22-28-650
1455250405
Radko Gudas delivered a brutal check to the head of Sabres rookie Daniel Catenacci. Buffalo's Marcus Foligno had some choice words for Gudas after the game.
1455245686
The Flyers defeated the Sabres, 5-1, on Thursday night.
1455244800
PHILADELPHIA (AP) R.J. Umberger snapped a 50-game scoreless drought and Wayne Simmonds got his 20th goal of the season to help the Philadelphia Flyers beat the Buffalo Sabres 5-1 on Thursday night to end a three-game skid.
1455220544
Forwards R.J. Umberger and Jordan Weal will be in uniform tonight while forwards Scott Laughton and Matt Read will be scratched.
1455200347
For the second time in a week the Dallas Stars and Chicago Blackhawks are meeting in a big Central Division matchup.
1455163620
Sean Couturier's injury put Philadelphia general manager Ron Hextall in an interesting position with the trade deadline approaching and a tight Eastern Conference wild-card race unfolding.
1455073866
The Flyers lost to the Ducks, 4-1, on Tuesday night.
1455073500
PHILADELPHIA (AP) Rickard Rakell had two goals and Chris Stewart and Andrew Cogliano also scored to lead the Anaheim Ducks to a 4-1 victory over the Philadelphia Flyers on Tuesday night.
1455047305
The Flyers are 23-19-9, in seventh place in the eight team Metropolitan Division.
1455024253
Welcome to NHL Picks where CBSSports.com hockey writers Chris Peters and Adam Gretz make their predictions for all the day's games.
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
2/12Sean CouturierCOut until at least Mar 3
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Video

More NHL

Fantasy Games