• My Scores
  • NFL
  • MLB
  • NHL
  • NBA
Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Flyers2.763.0625.90%
Eastern8th16th1st

Next Game

Sat, January 21, 7:00 PM EST
Wells Fargo Center
New Jersey Devils
at
Philadelphia Flyers

Leaders

DevilsFlyers
PTS T. Hall (29) J. Voracek (41)
AST D. Severson (19) C. Giroux (28)
G P. Parenteau (12) W. Simmonds (18)

Schedule

Wed Jan 4
L 5 - 2NYR
Recap
Sat Jan 7
W 4 - 2TB
Recap
Sun Jan 8
L 2 - 1at CLB
Recap
Tue Jan 10
L 4 - 1at BUF
Recap
Thu Jan 12
W 5 - 4VAN
Recap
Sat Jan 14
L 6 - 3at BOS
Recap
Sun Jan 15
L 5 - 0at WAS
Recap
7:00 pm EST
Today
NJ
6:00 pm EST
Sun Jan 22
at NYI
8:00 pm EST
Wed Jan 25
at NYR
7:00 pm EST
Thu Jan 26
TOR
7:00 pm EST
Tue Jan 31
at CAR
7:00 pm EST
Thu Feb 2
MON
1:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 4
LA
7:00 pm EST
Mon Feb 6
STL

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Washington30-9-666
Columbus30-10-464
Pittsburgh29-11-563
New York29-16-159
Philadelphia22-18-650
Carolina21-17-749
New Jersey19-19-947
New York18-17-844
1484760532
About a month after the captain Claude Giroux got engaged, the Flyers' lone all-star did the same.
1484518200
WASHINGTON (AP) The Washington Capitals showed they could get away with a slow start and still pull out another win.
1484513294
The Washington Capitals extended their winning streak to nine in authoritative fashion by crushing the Philadelphia Flyers 5-0 on Sunday.
1484447220
WASHINGTON -- No one can accuse the Washington Capitals of building their eight-game winning streak on the backs of the NHL's lesser lights.
1484431860
BOSTON (AP) Brad Marchand was fortunate that the puck found its way into the net without him getting off a shot.
1484427242
Brad Marchand had two goals and three assists to lift the Boston Bruins to a 6-3 win over the slumping Philadelphia Flyers on Saturday.
1484371980
BOSTON -- The Bruins played well but weren't able to get at least one point out of their game in Nashville on Thursday night.
1484280480
PHILADELPHIA (AP) The Philadelphia Flyers overcame a plethora of penalties, a goalie change and some shoddy defense to pick up a much-needed victory.
1484277505
Claude Giroux scored the only goal in the shootout to lift the Philadelphia Flyers to a 5-4 win over the Vancouver Canucks on Thursday night.
1484252027
Since that 10-game winning streak, the Flyers have gone just 2-6-3.
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
1/01Logan PyettDExpected to be out until at least Feb 2
1/15Matt ReadRWExpected to be out until at least Jan 21
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More NHL