Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Flyers2.492.9523.40%
Eastern13th16th5th

Next Game

Tue, February 28, 7:00 PM EST
Wells Fargo Center
Colorado Avalanche
at
Philadelphia Flyers

Leaders

AvalancheFlyers
PTS N. MacKinnon (41) J. Voracek (50)
AST N. MacKinnon (29) J. Voracek (34)
G M. Duchene (16) W. Simmonds (25)

Schedule

Thu Feb 9
L 3 - 1NYI
Recap
Sat Feb 11
W 2 - 1SJ
Recap
Wed Feb 15
L 3 - 1at CGY
Recap
Thu Feb 16
L 6 - 3at EDM
Recap
Sun Feb 19
W 3 - 2at VAN
Recap
Wed Feb 22
L 4 - 1WAS
Recap
Sat Feb 25
L 4 - 2at PIT
Recap
7:00 pm EST
Tue Feb 28
COL
7:00 pm EST
Thu Mar 2
FLA
7:30 pm EST
Sat Mar 4
at WAS
7:30 pm EST
Tue Mar 7
at BUF
7:30 pm EST
Thu Mar 9
at TOR
1:00 pm EST
Sat Mar 11
at BOS
7:00 pm EDT
Mon Mar 13
CLB
7:30 pm EDT
Wed Mar 15
PIT

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Washington41-13-789
Pittsburgh38-14-884
Columbus39-16-583
New York40-20-282
New York29-22-1068
Philadelphia28-26-763
New Jersey25-25-1161
Carolina25-25-858
1488085440
PITTSBURGH (AP) The pomp. The circumstance. The spectacle. Sidney Crosby's used to all of it. So the message the Pittsburgh Penguins captain and the rest of the veterans sent to their teammates making their first appearances in an NHL Stadium Series game was pretty simple.
1487991960
PITTSBURGH -- Sidney Crosby has been nothing but upbeat about the Pittsburgh Penguins' fourth outdoor game, Saturday against the Philadelphia Flyers at Heinz Field.
1487957160
Three of the last 10 Stanley Cup winners welcomed new coaches during their championship seasons
1487827485
Kuznetsov scored two goals, Braden Holtby made 33 saves and Washington beat the Philadelphia Flyers 4-1 on Wednesday night.
1487825400
PHILADELPHIA (AP) A big boost from the video guys and bigger shots by Evgeny Kuznetsov got the Capitals back on the winning track.
1487801880
Aramark, Heinz Field's food provider, is featuring a face-off of city-inspired dishes for Saturday's contest
1487798668
The Flyers will be back at the Center tonight as they welcome the Washington Capitals to town.
1487772360
Once the most favored potential Stanley Cup winner, Chicago has fallen behind Washington, Minnesota
1487716320
PHILADELPHIA -- The Philadelphia Flyers don't have to dig deep into their memory banks to remember the last time they faced the Washington Capitals.
1487594580
Here's how to catch this year's Battle of Pennsylvania featuring the Flyers and Penguins
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
2/02Logan PyettDExpected to be out until at least Mar 13
2/10Travis KonecnyCExpected to be out until at least Mar 9
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More NHL