• My Scores
  • Golf
  • NFL
  • NCAA FB
  • NCAA BB
  • NBA
  • NHL

Pittsburgh Penguins

Venue: Consol Energy Center | Coach: Mike Johnston
Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Penguins3.652.0334.92%
Eastern1st1st1st

Next Game

Fri, November 21, 7:00 PM EST
Consol Energy Center
TV: MSG+
N.Y. Islanders
at
Pittsburgh Penguins

Leaders

IslandersPenguins
PTS J. Tavares (18) S. Crosby (26)
AST K. Okposo (13) S. Crosby (18)
G B. Nelson (9) P. Hornqvist (9)

Schedule

Tue Nov 4
W 4 - 1at MIN
Recap
Thu Nov 6
W 4 - 3at WPG
Recap
Sat Nov 8
W 6 - 1at BUF
Recap
Tue Nov 11
L 5 - 0at NYR
Recap
Fri Nov 14
W 2 - 1at TOR
Recap
Sat Nov 15
W 3 - 2NYR
Recap
Tue Nov 18
W 4 - 0at MON
Recap
7:00 pm EST
Fri Nov 21
MSG+NYI
7:00 pm EST
Sat Nov 22
MSG+at NYI
7:00 pm EST
Mon Nov 24
NBCSat BOS
7:30 pm EST
Wed Nov 26
ROOTTOR
7:00 pm EST
Fri Nov 28
CAR
7:00 pm EST
Sat Nov 29
at CAR
7:00 pm EST
Tue Dec 2
NJ
7:00 pm EST
Thu Dec 4
VAN

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Pittsburgh13-3-127
New York12-6-024
New York8-7-420
New Jersey8-9-218
Washington7-7-317
Philadelphia7-8-216
Carolina6-9-315
Columbus6-11-113
1416506207
The first quarter of the NHL season is just about to wrap up, so who are your first quarter award winners?
1416500100
We are nearing the quarter point for the 2014-15 NHL season, so let's check in and see which teams have a passing grade and which ones are falling behind.
1416498960
The NHL season isn't even two months old yet, but the playoff race might already be taking shape and some teams might already be out of it.
1416421187
Pascal Dupuis will miss at least the next six months while recovering from a blood clot discovered in his lung earlier this week.
1416333905
Penguins defenseman Olli Maatta will be in the lineup Tuesday night against the Montreal Canadiens. It will be his first game since undergoing surgery to have a tumor removed from his thyroid gland.
1416323046
Welcome to the NHL Daily Picks, where CBS hockey writers Chris Peters and Adam Gretz share their predictions for select games every day.
1416109104
The New York Rangers thought they had a win on Saturday night. Until they didn't.
1416104996
Pittsburgh Penguins forward Evgeni Malkin crushed New York Rangers defenseman Dan Girardi on Saturday night. Giradi had to leave the game with an injury.
1416031213
Earlier this week the Los Angeles Kings and Anaheim Ducks played one of the best games of the season. They look to do it again on Saturday afternoon in Los Angeles.
1416023174
Crazy ending in Toronto on Friday night as the Pittsburgh Penguins held on for a 2-1 win over the Maple Leafs.
Injuries
Injuries Unavailable
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More NHL

Fantasy Games