• My Scores
  • NFL
  • NCAA BB
  • NBA
  • NHL
  • MLB

Pittsburgh Penguins

Venue: Consol Energy Center | Coach: Mike Johnston
Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Penguins2.842.3922.58%
Eastern6th4th4th

Next Game

Fri, March 6, 10:00 PM EST
Honda Center
TV: ROOT
Pittsburgh Penguins
at
Anaheim Ducks
+115
Line
-135

Leaders

PenguinsDucks
PTS E. Malkin (65) R. Getzlaf (61)
AST S. Crosby (44) R. Getzlaf (41)
G E. Malkin (27) C. Perry (27)

Schedule

Tue Feb 17
L 3 - 1WAS
Recap
Thu Feb 19
L 2 - 1CLB
Recap
Sat Feb 21
W 4 - 2at STL
Recap
Sun Feb 22
W 5 - 1FLA
Recap
Wed Feb 25
W 4 - 3at WAS
Recap
Sun Mar 1
W 5 - 3CLB
Recap
Wed Mar 4
L 3 - 1at COL
Recap
10:00 pm EST
Fri Mar 6
ROOTat ANA
10:00 pm EST
Sat Mar 7
FSWat LA
10:00 pm EDT
Mon Mar 9
NBCSat SJ
7:00 pm EDT
Thu Mar 12
ROOTEDM
1:00 pm EDT
Sat Mar 14
BOS
12:30 pm EDT
Sun Mar 15
DET
7:00 pm EDT
Tue Mar 17
at NJ
8:30 pm EDT
Thu Mar 19
at DAL

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
New York39-17-785
New York41-21-385
Pittsburgh36-18-981
Washington35-20-1080
Philadelphia27-25-1266
New Jersey27-27-1064
Columbus26-33-456
Carolina24-31-755
1425574209
Carey Price appears to be the front-runner for both the Hart and Vezina Trophies, but will someone be able to knock him off with a last-quarter push?
1425554633
The crystal trophy was nice. So were the watch and the silver hockey stick. Mementos from his 1,000th NHL game that Alex Tanguay will surely cherish.
1425487860
It's report card time again, and Eye On Hockey writers Adam Gretz and Chris Peters have the grades for every NHL team for the third quarter of the 2014-15 season.
1425480338
Welcome to the NHL Daily Picks, where CBS hockey writers Chris Peters and Adam Gretz share their predictions for select games every day.
1425337800
Which teams helped themselves the most at the NHL trade deadline? Which teams hurt themselves the most? We take a look at the winners and losers from all the recent trading.
1425330294
The Columbus Blue Jackets traded James Wisniewski to the Anaheim Ducks on Monday for Rene Bourque, William Karlsson and a draft pick
1425329787
The Boston Bruins have acquired veteran forward Maxime Talbot from the Colorado Avalanche for Jordan Caron.
1425328766
It is during times like these --- around the NHL Trade Deadline --- when we are reminded that sports fandom isn???t steeped all that much in reality.
1425328017
The Anaheim Ducks and Pittsburgh Penguins swapped defensemen with Ben Lovejoy going back to Pittsburgh and Simon Despres heading the other way.
1425322413
The Pittsburgh Penguins traded defenseman Robert Bortuzzo to the St. Louis Blues for Ian Cole on Monday afternoon.
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
3/05Christian EhrhoffDConcussion
12/13Olli MaattaDUpper Body
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More NHL

Fantasy Games