• My Scores
  • NCAA FB
  • NHL
  • MLB
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • Golf
Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Sabres1.093.242.94%
Eastern13th10th15th

Next Game

Sat, November 1, 7:00 PM EDT
Consol Energy Center
TV: MSGB
Buffalo Sabres
at
Pittsburgh Penguins

Leaders

SabresPenguins
PTS D. Stafford (6) S. Crosby (15)
AST D. Stafford (5) E. Malkin (8)
G T. Ennis (4) S. Crosby (7)

Schedule

Fri Oct 17
L 1 - 0FLA
Recap
Sat Oct 18
L 4 - 0BOS
Recap
Wed Oct 22
L 4 - 1at ANA
Recap
Thu Oct 23
L 2 - 0at LA
Recap
Sat Oct 25
W 2 - 1at SJ
Recap
Tue Oct 28
L 4 - 0at TOR
Recap
Thu Oct 30
L 3 - 2BOS
Recap
7:00 pm EDT
Sat Nov 1
MSGBat PIT
5:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 2
FSDTDET
7:30 pm EST
Wed Nov 5
RDSMON
7:00 pm EST
Fri Nov 7
MSGBEDM
7:00 pm EST
Sat Nov 8
PIT
8:00 pm EST
Tue Nov 11
at STL
8:00 pm EST
Thu Nov 13
at MIN
7:00 pm EST
Sat Nov 15
TOR

Standings

EAST
Atlantic
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Montreal8-2-117
Tampa Bay7-3-115
Ottawa5-2-212
Detroit5-2-212
Boston6-6-012
Toronto5-4-111
Florida3-2-39
Buffalo2-8-15
1414783828
After getting benched in their most recent game, Alexander Semin may not dress at all for the Carolina Hurricanes on Saturday night.
1414768424
Sam Reinhart isn't going to help the Sabres this season, so they sent him back to his junior team for the rest of the year. And that is the best move they could make.
1414731466
Wild forward Thomas Vanek has been implicated in a money laundering and gambling case in Rochester, N.Y.
1414712016
Chris Stewart challenged Milan Lucic to a fight early in Thursday night's game and the two traded many punches in a power-forward throw down.
1414643727
The Pittsburgh Penguins host the Los Angeles Kings in our game of the night, while the Ducks and Blues face off in a match of Western Conference contenders.
1414586673
We like to jump to conclusions on teams based on the first 10 games of the season, but are those conclusions usually accurate?
1414551697
The Buffalo Sabres reached a new low on Tuesday night, and that is amazingly all part of the plan.
1414547761
Phil Kessel scores goals all over the ice, even behind the net like he did on Tuesday night against Buffalo.
1414508929
The Anaheim Ducks travel to Chicago to take on the Blackhawks in a battle of Western Conference heavyweights to highlight the Tuesday schedule.
1414085170
Connor McDavid is really looking the part of the No. 1 overall pick. In a regular-season game played at Buffalo's First Niagara Center, he wowed the crowd with four points and some spectacular moves.
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
10/07Jake McCabeDUndisclosed
10/07Patrick KaletaRWFace
10/07Matt HackettGKnee
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More NHL

Fantasy Games