• My Scores
  • NFL
  • NCAA BB
  • NBA
  • NHL
Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Sabres1.843.2712.58%
Eastern16th14th16th

Next Game

Tue, March 3, 7:30 PM EST
Tampa Bay Times Forum
TV: NBCS
Buffalo Sabres
at
Tampa Bay Lightning
+313
Line
-360

Leaders

SabresLightning
PTS T. Ennis (33) T. Johnson (61)
AST M. Moulson (20) T. Johnson (37)
G Z. Girgensons (15) S. Stamkos (35)

Schedule

Tue Feb 17
L 2 - 1at NJ
Recap
Thu Feb 19
W 3 - 2at PHI
Recap
Fri Feb 20
L 3 - 1NYR
Recap
Sun Feb 22
L 2 - 1NSH
Recap
Tue Feb 24
W 4 - 2at CLB
Recap
Thu Feb 26
W 6 - 3VAN
Recap
Sat Feb 28
L 5 - 3at FLA
Recap
7:30 pm EST
Tue Mar 3
NBCSat TB
7:30 pm EST
Fri Mar 6
MSGBat OTT
7:00 pm EST
Sat Mar 7
CSN-DCat WAS
7:00 pm EDT
Wed Mar 11
at TOR
7:00 pm EDT
Sat Mar 14
NYR
7:00 pm EDT
Mon Mar 16
WAS
7:30 pm EDT
Tue Mar 17
at BOS
7:00 pm EDT
Fri Mar 20
NJ

Standings

EAST
Atlantic
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Montreal41-16-587
Tampa Bay38-20-682
Detroit35-15-1181
Boston31-22-971
Florida28-22-1369
Ottawa27-23-1064
Toronto25-33-555
Buffalo19-39-543
1425328519
The Buffalo Sabres traded Chris Stewart to the Minnesota Wild for a second-round draft pick just before the NHL trade deadline.
1425324892
The Minnesota Wild have acquired Jordan Leopold for Justin Falk and a draft pick.
1425323203
Michal Neuvirth is headed to the New York Islanders.
1425250511
Jaromir Jagr scored his first goal as a member of the Florida Panthers and in the process moved into a tie with Phil Esposito for fifth place on the NHL's all-time goal-scoring list
1425154840
Jaromir Jagr made his Florida Panthers debut on Saturday afternoon. This is what he looks like in a Panthers uniform.
1425132868
Welcome to the NHL Daily Picks where hockey writers Adam Gretz and Chris Peters make their picks for select games every day. On Saturday, Jaromir Jagr makes his debut in Florida.
1425057796
The NHL trade deadline is Monday, March 2 at 3 p.m. ET. Stay up to date on all of the trade rumors, reports and speculation in this frequently updated rumor mill.
1425053602
Most of the time the draft picks traded at the trade deadline do not work out. These are some of the examples that did.
1424960400
Welcome to the NHL daily picks where hockey writers Adam Gretz and Chris Peters make their picks for select games every day. On Thursday, the Chicago Blackhawks and Florida Panthers meet again, while the Los Angeles Kings look to extend their current winning streak to nine games.
1424921204
Top NHL draft prospect Connor McDavid scored a highlight-reel goal en route to a career-best six-point night in the OHL.
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
2/23Josh GorgesDLower Body
2/23Patrick KaletaRWLower Body
2/06Evander KaneLWShoulder
1/13Cody McCormickCLeg
3/02Mark PysykDChest
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More NHL

Fantasy Games