• My Scores
  • MLB
  • NFL
  • Golf
Team RankingAVGRHRERA
Braves.246481904.52
NL East3rd5th5th4th
National League 11th15th15th11th

Last Game

Sun, August 28
AT&T Park
Atlanta Braves
at
San Francisco Giants
ATL4Final13SF

Pitching

W: M. Bumgarner (13-8)
L:
A. Blair (0-6)

Home Runs

ATL - F. Freeman (27),G. Beckham (5)  
SF
- J. Panik (9),J. Panik (10),D. Span (9),E. Nunez (14)

Schedule

Fri Aug 19
L 7 - 6WAS
Recap
Sat Aug 20
L 11 - 9WAS
Recap
Sun Aug 21
W 7 - 6WAS
Recap
Mon Aug 22
L 9 - 8at ARI
Recap
Tue Aug 23
W 7 - 4at ARI
Recap
Wed Aug 24
L 10 - 9at ARI
Recap
Thu Aug 25
W 3 - 1at ARI
Recap
Fri Aug 26
L 7 - 0at SF
Recap
Sat Aug 27
W 3 - 1at SF
Recap
Sun Aug 28
L 13 - 4at SF
Recap
7:10 pm EDT
Tue Aug 30
SD
7:10 pm EDT
Wed Aug 31
SD
12:10 pm EDT
Thu Sep 1
SD
7:05 pm EDT
Fri Sep 2
at PHI
7:05 pm EDT
Sat Sep 3
at PHI
1:35 pm EDT
Sun Sep 4
at PHI
4:05 pm EDT
Mon Sep 5
at WAS
7:05 pm EDT
Tue Sep 6
at WAS
7:05 pm EDT
Wed Sep 7
at WAS
7:35 pm EDT
Fri Sep 9
NYM

Standings

NL
East
LEAGUE
W-L
Overall
W-L
Washington63-4775-55
Miami61-5267-63
New York57-5666-64
Philadelphia51-6160-70
Atlanta42-7248-83
1472404804
Braves' Tyler Flowers: Sitting out Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Flowers is out of the lineup Sunday against the Giants.

Anthony Recker will start behind the plate while Flowers receives a maintenance day. Flowers has increased his production at the plate recently and has posted a .368/.500/.526 line over the last seven games. He'll likely return to his normal spot in the lineup Tuesday when the Braves face the Padres.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1472404564
Braves' Jace Peterson: Out of Sunday's lineup
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Peterson is out of Sunday's lineup versus San Francisco.

Gordon Beckham will start at second base and hit seventh while Peterson heads to the bench. The club has a day off Monday, so look for Peterson to return to action Tuesday when the Braves host the Padres.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1472404444
Braves' Dansby Swanson: Out of lineup Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Swanson is out of Sunday's lineup against the Giants.

The Braves are continuing to give their prized rookie regular days off, as they opt to start Chase d'Arnaud at shortstop for Sunday's series finale against San Francisco. After playing in 10 MLB games, Swanson owns a .278 batting average and .308 on-base percentage.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1472363164
Braves' Jim Johnson: Earns 13th save of season Saturday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Johnson tossed a perfect inning to record his 13th save of the season Saturday versus the Giants.

Johnson has been in a groove of late, as he has converted 11 consecutive save opportunities and has been scored upon just once in his last 16 appearances. The veteran should continue to see the looks at the end of the game for the Braves, but his opportunities are far from plentiful.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1472361244
Braves' Mike Foltynewicz: Allows one run in win versus Giants
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Foltynewicz earned his seventh win of the season Saturday versus the Giants, allowing just one run with six strikeouts and one walk across 7.2 strong innings.

Foltynewicz gave up four extra-base hits Saturday, but none of them came with a man on base and he was only made to pay on a Brandon Crawford solo home run in the second inning. It was the first time Foltynewicz had surpassed seven innings this season, and the quality start was his second in the last eight tries. Foltynewicz now owns a 4.30 ERA on the season and will have the opportunity to build on this solid outing Saturday against the Phillies.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
2016 Team Leaders
AVGFreddie Freeman , 1B.289
HRFreddie Freeman , 1B27
RBIMatt Kemp , LF85
OBPFreddie Freeman , 1B.385
SLGFreddie Freeman , 1B.552
RFreddie Freeman , 1B78
SBMallex Smith , CF14
WMike Foltynewicz , SP7
ERAJulio Teheran , SP3.15
WHIPJulio Teheran , SP1.03
KJulio Teheran , SP128
SVJim Johnson , RP13

Latest Braves Video

More Braves

Fantasy Games