Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Senators3.674.523.08%
Eastern1st16th2nd

Last Game

Thu, October 19
Canadian Tire Centre
New Jersey Devils
at
Ottawa Senators
NJ5Final OT4OTT

Three Stars

1. J. Moore - NJ (Goals: 1, Assists: 1)
2. N. Hischier - NJ (Goals: 2, Assists: 1)
3. E. Karlsson - OTT (Goals: 0, Assists: 3)

Schedule

*
Mon Sep 25
L 1 - 8NJ
*
Wed Sep 27
L 3 - 5@WPG
*
Sat Sep 30
L 2 - 9@MON
Thu Oct 5
OTL 4 - 5WAS
RECAP
Sat Oct 7
OTL 1 - 2DET
RECAP
Tue Oct 10
W 3 - 2@VAN
RECAP
Fri Oct 13
W 6 - 0@CGY
RECAP
Sat Oct 14
W 6 - 1@EDM
RECAP
Tue Oct 17
L 0 - 3VAN
RECAP
Thu Oct 19
OTL 4 - 5NJ
RECAP
Sat Oct 21
7:00 pm ET
CBCTOR
Tue Oct 24
7:30 pm ET
RDSILA
Thu Oct 26
7:30 pm ET
RDS2PHI
Fri Oct 27
7:00 pm ET
RDS2@NJ
Mon Oct 30
7:30 pm ET
TSN2MON
Thu Nov 2
7:30 pm ET
RDS2DET
Sat Nov 4
2:00 pm ET
LV
Fri Nov 10
2:00 pm ET
RDS@COL
Sat Nov 11
1:00 pm ET
RDSCOL
Thu Nov 16
7:30 pm ET
RDS2PIT

Standings

EAST
Atlantic
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Tampa Bay6-1-113
Toronto6-1-012
Ottawa3-1-39
Detroit4-3-08
Boston3-3-06
Florida2-3-04
Buffalo1-4-24
Montreal1-5-13
1508473260
OTTAWA, Ontario (AP) Nico Hischier got his first NHL goal amid a memorable rally for the New Jersey Devils.
1508403300
OTTAWA -- Led by a top-ranked power play and a productive rookie class, the New Jersey Devils are off to their best start in nine years.
1508301780
OTTAWA, Ontario (AP) Thomas Vanek made the 700th point of his 13-season NHL career sound average. He was much more excited about helping his Vancouver Canucks get a win.
1508213280
OTTAWA -- The Ottawa Senators and Vancouver Canucks are going in opposite directions as they bump into each other Tuesday night at Canadian Tire Centre.
1508051460
EDMONTON, Alberta (AP) Mike Hoffman and the Ottawa Senators swept a three-game road trip in Western Canada for the first time in franchise history.
1507960500
EDMONTON, Alberta -- The Edmonton Oilers will be without one of their big guns when they host the Ottawa Senators on Saturday night.
1507959720
CALGARY, Alberta (AP) Craig Anderson made 25 saves for his first shutout of the season and 39th overall in the Ottawa Senators' 6-0 victory over the Calgary Flames on Friday night.
1507852920
CALGARY, Alberta -- Jaromir Jagr will play his first home game with Calgary when the Flames host the Ottawa Senators on Friday night.
1507704240
VANCOUVER, British Columbia (AP) The Ottawa Senators finally figured out a way to win a shootout, and in the process made Alexandre Burrows' return to Vancouver a happy one.
1507616940
VANCOUVER, British Columbia -- Alex Burrows will learn how the other half lives Tuesday night.
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
10/19Zack SmithCDay-to-Day
10/19Mark BorowieckiDDay-to-Day
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Player Video

More NHL