Carolina Hurricanes

Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Hurricanes32.1325.00%
Eastern5th4th1st

Last Game

Fri, November 24
PNC Arena
Toronto Maple Leafs
at
Carolina Hurricanes
TOR5Final4CAR

Three Stars

1. J. van Riemsdyk - TOR (Goals: 1, Assists: 1)
2. J. Skinner - CAR (Goals: 0, Assists: 2)
3. F. Andersen - TOR (Saves: 43, Save Pct: .915)

Schedule

Sat Nov 4
OTL 1 - 2@ARI
RECAP
Tue Nov 7
W 3 - 1FLA
RECAP
Fri Nov 10
W 3 - 1@CLB
RECAP
Sat Nov 11
OTL 3 - 4CHI
RECAP
Mon Nov 13
W 5 - 1DAL
RECAP
Thu Nov 16
L 4 - 6@NYI
RECAP
Sat Nov 18
W 3 - 1@BUF
RECAP
Sun Nov 19
W 4 - 2NYI
RECAP
Wed Nov 22
L 1 - 6NYR
RECAP
Fri Nov 24
L 4 - 5TOR
RECAP
Sun Nov 26
1:00 pm ET
NSH
Tue Nov 28
7:00 pm ET
@CLB
Fri Dec 1
7:00 pm ET
@NYR
Sat Dec 2
7:00 pm ET
FLA
Tue Dec 5
10:00 pm ET
@VAN
Thu Dec 7
10:30 pm ET
@SJ
Sat Dec 9
10:30 pm ET
@LA
Mon Dec 11
10:00 pm ET
@ANA
Tue Dec 12
10:00 pm ET
@LV
Fri Dec 15
7:00 pm ET
@BUF

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
Columbus15-7-131
New Jersey13-5-430
New York13-7-228
Washington13-10-127
New York12-9-226
Pittsburgh11-10-325
Carolina9-8-422
Philadelphia8-9-622
1511583240
RALEIGH, N.C. (AP) The Toronto Maple Leafs started slowly, and the Carolina Hurricanes finished fast.
1511497680
RALEIGH, N.C. -- The Carolina Hurricanes are going to have to work for their rewards.
1511409720
RALEIGH, N.C. (AP) The New York Rangers started fast Wednesday night and never slowed down.
1511334960
RALEIGH, N.C. -- The New York Rangers and Carolina Hurricanes have a common theme as they prepare to meet for the first time this season Wednesday night.
1511142840
RALEIGH, N.C. (AP) Sebastian Aho's scoring surge seems to be rubbing off on his teammates.
1511075820
Even with a game in between, it figures that the Carolina Hurricanes haven't forgotten what happened the last time they played the New York Islanders.
1511064060
BUFFALO, N.Y. (AP) Sebastian Aho made his 100th NHL game was one to remember.
1510991220
A line that's been clicking recently just might help the Carolina Hurricanes escape from the bottom of their division.
1510895100
NEW YORK (AP) The New York Islanders scored six goals again. They had a dominant third period to pull out another win and remained one of two NHL teams without a regulation loss at home.
1510817460
NEW YORK -- The NHL season is not even a quarter complete, which should mean it's far too early to wonder about playoff implications of a particular game.
Injuries
Injuries Unavailable
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Player Video

More NHL