VIDEO: Josh McRoberts elbows LeBron James in the throat
No flagrant foul called on Bobcats forward after brutal elbow to the reigning MVP Heat star.
By
Matt Moore
•
1 min read
At the end of the Bobcats-Heat Game 2, LeBron James drove to the rim and Josh McRoberts met him with an elbow that landed directly in the Miami Heat star's neck.
This, somehow, was not ruled a flagrant initially, not even reviewed. James missed one of the free throws. Miami held on to win 102-97, but this was a pretty dangerous shot from McRoberts.

Typically, blows above the shoulders are reviewed the next day. It's likely that McRoberts could be suspended for Game 3 in Charlotte on Sunday.
Also, that looked like it really, really hurt.















