Injuries played a part in several Bears moves in the final roster cut-down, including punter, where Ryan Quigley was retained while Adam Podlesh comes back from a hip-flexor injury.

At linebacker, the Bears kept seven instead of six, as many expected -- possibly due to Brian Urlacher's uncertain knee.

This roster quite possibly will change Sunday as several reports have said that former Bear DT Amobi Okoye, who had been cut by the Bucs, is returning to Chicago for a physical and could join the team.

QB (2) -- Jay Cutler (7th year, Vanderbilt); Jason Campbell (8th year, Auburn).

RB (3) -- Matt Forte (5th year, Tulane); Michael Bush (6th year, Louisville); Lorenzo Booker (5th year, Florida State).

WR (6) -- Brandon Marshall (7th year, Central Florida); Earl Bennett (5th year, Vanderbilt); Alshon Jeffery (rookie, South Carolina); Devin Hester (7th year, Miami); Eric Weems (6th year, Bethune-Cookman); Dane Sanzenbacher (2nd year, Ohio State).

TE (4) -- Kellen Davis (5th year, Michigan State); Matt Spaeth (6th year, Minnesota); Kyle Adams (2nd year, Purdue); Evan Rodriguez (rookie, Temple).

OL (8) -- C Roberto Garza (12th year, Texas A&M-Kingsville); G Chris Spencer (8th year, Mississippi); G Chilo Rachal (5th year, USC); T Gabe Carimi (2nd year, Wisconsin); T J'Marcus Webb (3rd year, Navarro College JC); T Chris Williams (5th year, Vanderbilt); G Lance Louis (4th year, San Diego St.); Edwin Williams (3rd year, Maryland).

DL (9) -- DE Julius Peppers (11th year, North Carolina); DE Israel Idonije (9th year, Manitoba); DE Shea McClellin (rookie, Boise State); DE Cheta Ozougwu (1st year, Rice); DE Corey Wootton (3rd year, Northwestern); DT Henry Melton (4th year, Texas); DT Stephen Paea (2nd year, Oregon State); DT Matt Toeaina (5th year, Oregon); DT Brian Price (3rd year, UCLA).

LB (7) -- LB Brian Urlacher (13th year, New Mexico); LB Lance Briggs; LB Nick Roach (6th year, Northwestern); LB J.T. Thomas (2nd year, West Virginia); LB Blake Costanzo (6th year, Lafayette); LB Geno Hayes (5th year, Florida State); Patrick Trahan (2nd year, Mississippi).

DB (10) -- S Chris Conte (2nd year, Cal); S Major Wright (3rd year, Florida); S Craig Steltz (5th year, LSU); S Anthony Walters (2nd  year, Delaware); S Jeremy Jones (rookie, Wayne State); CB Charles Tillman (10th year, Louisiana-Lafayette); CB Tim Jennings (7th year, Georgia); CB Kelvin Hayden (8th year, Illinois); CB D.J. Moore (4th year, Vanderbilt); CB Sherrick McManis (3rd year, Northwestern).

Special teams (4) -- LS Patrick Mannelly (15th year, Duke); PK Robbie Gould (8th year, Penn State); Adam Podlesh (6th year, Maryland); Ryan Quigley (rookie, Boston College).

Follow Bears reporter Gene Chamberlain on Twitter @CBSSportsNFLCHI.