Taking a look at the 2012 NFL announcing teams by TV network

Simms and Nantz team together again to call games for CBS. (CBS Sports)

Longtime Sports Illustrated football scribe Paul Zimmerman used to issue his annual NFL broadcaster rankings, and it was one of the highlights of the offseason. Unfortunately, Zimmerman suffered a stroke in 2008 and he hasn't written for SI since (click the links to see past rankings: 2008, 2007, 2006 and 2005).

Since we're in no way qualified to try to do what Zimmerman did so well, we'll instead list the 2012 announcing teams below and let you provide the commentary.


Jim Nantz, Phil Simms
Greg Gumbel, Dan Dierdorf
Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts
Marv Albert, Rich Gannon
Kevin Harlan, Solomon Wilcots
Bill Macatee, Steve Tasker
Spero Dedes, Steve Beuerlein


Joe Buck, Troy Aikman and Pam Oliver
Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston and Tony Siragusa
Thom Brennaman, Brian Billick and Laura Okmin
Dick Stockton, John Lynch and Jennifer Hale
Chris Meyers, Tim Ryan and Jaime Maggio
Sam Rosen, Heath Evans
Ron Pitts, Mike Martz


Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth and Michele Tafoya

NFL Network

Mike Mayock, Brad Nessler


Mike Tirico, Jon Gruden 

For more NFL news, rumors and analysis, follow @EyeOnNFL on Twitter, like us on Facebook, and subscribe to our Pick-6 Podcast and NFL newsletter. You can follow Ryan Wilson on Twitter here: @ryanwilson_07.

CBS Sports Writer

Ryan Wilson has been an NFL writer for CBS Sports since June 2011, and he's covered five Super Bowls in that time. Ryan previously worked at AOL's FanHouse from start to finish, and Football Outsiders... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories