Undrafted RB Travaris Cadet and undrafted WR Joe Morgan both made the New Orleans Saints’ final roster after productive preseasons. Their survival of the Saints' final cuts indicates that New Orleans, which set numerous NFL records on offense last year, is not willing to stand pat while suspended coach Sean Payton sits out the season.

The 53-man roster includes 26 offensive players, 24 defensive players and three specialists.

Here’s the roster breakdown:

QB (2) -- Drew Brees (12th year, 2nd round, Purdue, Chase Daniel (4th year, Missouri)

RB (5) -- Pierre Thomas (6th year, Illinois), Darren Sproles (8th year, 4th round, Kansas State), Mark Ingram (2nd year, 1st round, Alabama), Chris Ivory (3rd year, Tiffin), Travaris Cadet (rookie, Appalachian State)

FB (2) -- Jed Collins (2nd year, Washington State), Korey Hall (6th year, 6th round, Boise State)

WR (6) -- Marques Colston (7th year, 7th round, Hofstra), Lance Moore (7th year, Toledo), Devery Henderson (9th year, 2nd round, LSU), Adrian Arrington (3rd year, 7th round, Michigan), Courtney Roby (7th year, 3rd round, Indiana), Joseph Morgan (2nd year, Walsh)

TE (3) -- Jimmy Graham (3rd year, 3rd round, Miami), David Thomas (7th year, 3rd round, Texas), Daniel Graham (11th year, 1st round, Colorado)

OL (8) -- Jermon Bushrod (6th year, 4th round, Towson), Jahri Evans (7th year, 4th round, Bloomsburg), Brian de la Puente (3rd year, California), Ben Grubbs (6th year, 1st round, Auburn), Zach Strief (7th year, 7th round, Northwestern), Charles Brown (3rd year, 2nd round, USC), Marcel Jones (rookie, 7th round, Nebraska), Eric Olsen (2nd year, 6th round, Notre Dame)

DL (9) -- Brodrick Bunkley (7th year, 1st round, FSU), Sedrick Ellis (5th year, 1st round, USC), Cam Jordan (2nd year, 1st round, California), Junior Galette (3rd year, Stillman), Akiem Hicks (rookie, 3rd round, Regina), Tom Johnson (2nd year, Southern Miss), Tyrunn Walker (rookie, Tulsa), Turk McBride (6th year, 2nd round, Tennnessee), Martez Wilson (2nd year, 3rd round, Illinois)

LB (6) -- Curtis Lofton (5th year, 2nd round, Oklahoma), David Hawthorne (5th year, TCU), Scott Shanle (10th year, 7th round, Nebraska), Jonathan Casillas (4th year, Wisconsin), Will Herring (6th year, 5th round, Auburn), Barrett Ruud (8th year, 2nd round, Nebraska)

DB (9) -- Patrick Robinson (3rd year, 1st round, FSU), Jabari Greer (9th year, Tennessee), Malcolm Jenkins (4th year, 1st round, Ohio State), Roman Harper (7th year, 2nd round, Alabama), Elbert Mack (5th year, Troy), Johnny Patrick (2nd year, 3rd round, Louisville), Corey White (rookie, 5th round, Samford), Isa Abdul-Quddus (2nd year, Fordham), Jonathon Amaya (3rd year, Nevada)

Special teams (3) -- Garrett Hartley (5th year, Oklahoma), Thomas Morstead (4th year, SMU), Justin Drescher (3rd year, Colorado)

Follow Saints reporter Guerry Smith on twitter @CBSSportsNFLNO.