OL James Carpenter was activated off the PUP list, the Seahawks kept five running backs and only two quarterbacks. Those were the highlights when the Seahawks announced their final cuts on their official Twitter account Friday. 

  • CB Walter Thurmond is on the Physically Unable to Perform list and won't be able to practice with the team until after the Seahawks play their sixth game. 
  • OL Allen Barbre is on the reserve/suspended list and will not count against the team's 53-man roster during his four game suspension. Barbre was suspended for violating the league's performance enhancing drugs policy. 

Offense (25)

QB (2): Russell Wilson (rookie, Wisconsin), Matt Flynn (fifth year, LSU).

RB (5): Marshawn Lynch (sixth year, Cal), Leon Washington (seventh year, Florida State), Robert Turbin (rookie, Utah State), Kregg Lumpkin (fifth year, Georgia) and Michael Robinson (FB) (seventh year, Penn State).  

WR (6): Sidney Rice (sixth year, South Carolina), Doug Baldwin(second year, Stanford), Golden Tate (third year, Notre Dame), Braylon Edwards (eighth year, Michigan), Ben Obomanu (seventh year, Auburn), Charly Martin (third year, West Texas A&M).

TE (3): Zach Miller (sixth year, Arizona State), Kellen Winslow Jr. (eighth year, Miami, Fla.), Anthony McCoy (third year, USC).  

OL (9): Russell Okung (third year, Oklahoma State), Paul McQuistan (seventh year, Weber State), John Moffitt (second year, Wisconsin), Max Unger (fourth year, Oregon), Breno Giacomini (fifth year, Louisville), Frank Omiyale (eighth year, Tennessee Tech), J.R. Sweezy (rookie, North Carolina State), Lemuel Jeanpierre (third year, South Carolina), James Carpenter (second year, Alabama). Reserve/Suspended: Allen Barbre (sixth year, Missouri Southern State).

Defense (25)

DL (9): Chris Clemons (ninth year, Georgia), Red Bryant (fifth year, Texas A&M), Alan Branch (sixth year, Michigan), Brandon Mebane (sixth year, Cal), Clinton McDonald (fourth year, Memphis), Bruce Irvin (rookie, West Virgina), Greg Scruggs (second year, school), Jason Jones (fifth year, Eastern Michigan), Jaye Howard (rookie, Florida).

LB (6): K.J. Wright (second year, Mississippi State), Bobby Wagner (rookie, Utah State), Heath Farwell (eighth year, San Diego State), Leroy Hill (eighth year, Clemson), Michael Morgan (second year, USC), Malcolm Smith (second year, USC). 

DB (10): Brandon Browner (second year, Oregon State), Richard Sherman (second year, Stanford), Marcus Trufant (10th year, Washington State), Earl Thomas (third year, Texas), Kam Chancellor (third year, Virginia Tech), Jeremy Lane (rookie, Northwestern State), Chris Maragos (third year, Wisconsin), Jeron Johnson (second year, Boise State), Byron Maxwell (second year, Clemson), Winston Guy (rookie, Kentucky), PUP: Walter Thurmond (third year, Oregon) 

Special teams (3): P Jon Ryan (seventh year, Regina), LS Clint Gresham (third year, TCU), K Steven Hauschka (fifth year, North Carolina State).

For more up-to-the-minute news and analysis from Seahawks blogger John Breech follow @JohnBreech and @CBSSportsNFLSEA.