Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Penguins3.293.027.76%
Eastern2nd9th2nd

Schedule

*
Tue Sep 18
L 2 - 3@BUF
*
Wed Sep 19
OTL 2 - 3@DET
*
Sat Sep 22
W 7 - 3CLB
*
Sun Sep 23
L 2 - 3DET
*
Wed Sep 26
7:00 pm ET
BUF
*
Fri Sep 28
7:00 pm ET
@CLB
Thu Oct 4
7:00 pm ET
WAS
Sat Oct 6
7:00 pm ET
MON
Thu Oct 11
7:00 pm ET
LV
Sat Oct 13
7:00 pm ET
@MON
Tue Oct 16
7:00 pm ET
VAN
Thu Oct 18
7:00 pm ET
@TOR
Tue Oct 23
9:00 pm ET
@EDM
Thu Oct 25
9:00 pm ET
@CGY

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
New York4-2-08
Philadelphia3-1-17
Carolina3-0-06
Pittsburgh1-2-13
New York1-2-02
Columbus1-4-02
New Jersey0-2-11
Washington0-3-11
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
9/14Kevin CzuczmanDExpected to be out until at least Dec 1
9/21Riley SheahanCQuestionable for start of season
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Player Video

More NHL