Conference Team RankingsGF AverageGA AveragePower Play
Flyers2.622.6813.04%
Eastern9th8th12th

Schedule

*
Thu Sep 28
W 5 - 1BOS
*
Sun Oct 1
L 2 - 5NYI
Wed Oct 4
W 5 - 3@SJ
RECAP
Thu Oct 5
L 0 - 2@LA
RECAP
Sat Oct 7
W 3 - 2@ANA
RECAP
Tue Oct 10
L 5 - 6@NSH
RECAP
Sat Oct 14
W 8 - 2WAS
RECAP
Tue Oct 17
W 5 - 1FLA
RECAP
Thu Oct 19
L 0 - 1NSH
RECAP
Sat Oct 21
W 2 - 1EDM
RECAP
Tue Oct 24
7:00 pm ET
ANA
Thu Oct 26
7:30 pm ET
RDS2@OTT
Sat Oct 28
7:00 pm ET
CBC@TOR
Mon Oct 30
7:00 pm ET
ARI
Wed Nov 1
8:00 pm ET
NBCS@CHI
Thu Nov 2
8:00 pm ET
@STL
Sat Nov 4
7:00 pm ET
COL
Thu Nov 9
7:00 pm ET
CHI
Sat Nov 11
7:00 pm ET
MIN
Tue Nov 14
8:00 pm ET
@MIN

Standings

EAST
Metropolitan
Overall
W-L-OTL
Pts
New Jersey6-2-012
Pittsburgh5-3-111
Philadelphia5-3-010
Columbus5-3-010
New York4-3-19
Washington4-4-19
Carolina3-2-17
New York2-5-26
1508620200
PHILADELPHIA (AP) Wayne Simmonds expects to lose some teeth in the next few days. On Saturday, he suited up and ensured the Philadelphia Flyers wouldn't lose a game.
1508563020
PHILADELPHIA -- After four disturbing losses that had much of Edmonton wondering what happened to their beloved up-and-coming team, the Oilers arrive in Philadelphia with restored confidence following Thursday night's 2-1 overtime victory in Chicago.
1508466660
PHILADELPHIA (AP) Colton Sissons was a spectator when the Flyers and Predators went goal-for-goal in a scoring free-for-all in their first matchup.
1508400960
PHILADELPHIA -- Nine days after combining to score 13 goals in a wild game in Nashville, the Philadelphia Flyers and Nashville Predators will slug it out again Thursday night at the Wells Fargo Center.
1508295180
PHILADELPHIA (AP) Wayne Simmonds pounded Florida's enforcer with a series of rights and dropped him with a left. Simmonds waved his arms toward the Flyers crowd and exhorted them to get louder as he skated toward the locker room to serve his major penalty. He high-fived fans and the orange-and-black faithful went wild for a period on the short list of the best in three years under coach Dave Hakstol.
1508210100
PHILADELPHIA -- The Philadelphia Flyers have a long way to go before proving they are a playoff team in the top-heavy Metropolitan Division, but their 8-2 beat-down of the Washington Capitals on Saturday night was a reminder they are capable of beating one of the best teams in the NHL.
1508036460
PHILADELPHIA (AP) Scott Laughton swiped the puck at the blueline, raced to the circle and faced Washington goalie Phillipp Grubauer sprawled on the ice trying to make the stop.
1507951560
PHILADELPHIA -- After splitting a four-game road trip to begin the season -- three of them home openers for their opponents -- the Philadelphia Flyers finally get to play in front of their home fans Saturday night when scorching-hot Alex Ovechkin and the Washington Capitals pay a visit to the Wells Fargo Center.
1507696680
NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) The banner went up and the home team came back to win in a thrilling finish. All in all, a perfect night for the Nashville Predators and their fans.
1507613160
NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- Before Nashville's home opener against the Philadelphia Flyers on Tuesday, the Predators will do something they have never done -- hoist a banner to the rafters of Bridgestone Arena emblematic of a Western Conference championship.
Injuries
DatePlayerPos.Injury
10/21Jordan WealCDay-to-Day
10/21Taylor LeierLWDay-to-Day
10/22Andrew MacDonald Expected to be out until at least Nov 21
 
Exclusive NHL Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com NHL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Player Video

More NHL