On Tuesday, July 12, baseball's best and brightest stars will convene in San Diego's Petco Park for the 2016 All-Star Game. The Home Run Derby will be held on July 11 and the Futures Game will kick off the All-Star festivities on July 10.

Tuesday night, MLB announced the All-Star Game starters and reserves for both the AL and NL. Fans were given the opportunity to vote for the starting position players in each league. The 2016 Esurance MLB All-Star Game Ballot -- available exclusively via MLB.com, team sites and mobile devices -- was accessible through June 30.

Petco Park will host the 2016 All-Star Game on July 12. USATSI

The pitchers and reserve players for both leagues were determined through a combination of player voting and manager selection. By virtue of winning the 2015 pennant in their respective leagues, Royals manager Ned Yost will manage the AL All-Star team, while Mets skipper Terry Collins runs the NL squad.

Here are the full rosters for both the American and National League, which were announced during a live ESPN broadcast.

AL Starters

C Salvador Perez, Royals (leading vote-getter among all players)
1B Eric Hosmer, Royals
2B Jose Altuve, Astros
SS Xander Bogaerts, Red Sox
3B Manny Machado, Orioles
OF Mike Trout, Angels
OF Jackie Bradley Jr., Red Sox
OF Mookie Betts, Red Sox
DH David Ortiz, Red Sox

AL Reserves

C Stephen Vogt, Athletics
C Matt Wieters, Orioles
1B Miguel Cabrera, Tigers
2B Robinson Cano, Mariners
SS Francisco Lindor, Indians
3B Josh Donaldson, Blue Jays
IF Eduardo Nunez, Twins
OF Carlos Beltran, Yankees
OF Ian Desmond, Rangers
OF Mark Trumbo, Orioles
DH Edwin Encarnacion, Blue Jays
OF Michael Saunders (won Final Vote)

AL Pitchers

RHP Marco Estrada, Blue Jays (injured)
LHP Cole Hamels, Rangers
RHP Danny Salazar, Indians
LHP Chris Sale, White Sox
RHP Steven Wright, Red Sox
RHP Dellin Betances, Yankees
RHP Brad Brach, Orioles
RHP Zach Britton, Orioles
RHP Alex Colome, Rays
RHP Wade Davis, Royals (injured)
RHP Will Harris, Astros
RHP Kelvin Herrera, Royals
RHP Craig Kimbrel, Red Sox (injured)
LHP Andrew Miller, Yankees
RHP Corey Kluber, Indians (replaces Estrada)
RHP Aaron Sanchez, Blue Jays ( replaces Kimbrel)
RHP Jose Quintana, White Sox (replaces Salazar)

NL Starters

C Buster Posey, Giants
1B Anthony Rizzo, Cubs
2B Ben Zobrist, Cubs
SS Addison Russell, Cubs
3B Kris Bryant, Cubs
OF Bryce Harper, Nationals
OF Yoenis Cespedes, Mets (injured)
OF Dexter Fowler, Cubs (injured)

NL Reserves

C Jonathan Lucroy, Brewers
C Wilson Ramos, Nationals
1B Paul Goldschmidt, Diamondbacks
1B Wil Myers, Padres
2B Daniel Murphy, Nationals
SS Corey Seager, Dodgers
3B Nolan Arenado, Rockies
IF Matt Carpenter, Cardinals (injured)
OF Carlos Gonzalez, Rockies (will start in place of Cespedes)
OF Odubel Herrera, Phillies
OF Marcell Ozuna, Marlins (will start in place of Fowler)
OF Adam Duvall, Reds
IF Aledmys Diaz, Cardinals (replaces Carpenter)
1B Brandon Belt, Giants (won Final Vote)
OF Starling Marte, Pirates (replaces Fowler)
OF Jay Bruce, Reds (replaces Cespedes)

NL Pitchers

RHP Jake Arrieta, Cubs
LHP Madison Bumgarner, Giants
RHP Johnny Cueto, Giants
RHP Jose Fernandez, Marlins
LHP Clayton Kershaw, Dodgers (injured)
LHP Jon Lester, Cubs
RHP Stephen Strasburg, Nationals
RHP Noah Syndergaard, Mets
RHP Julio Teheran, Braves
RHP Jeurys Familia, Mets
RHP Kenley Jansen, Dodgers
RHP Mark Melancon, Pirates
RHP A.J. Ramos, Marlins
RHP Fernando Rodney, Padres/Marlins
RHP Max Scherzer, Nationals (replaces Strasburg)
RHP Bartolo Colon, Mets (replaces Bumgarner)
LHP Drew Pomeranz, Padres (replaces Syndergaard)