Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Conference USA84.6 (1st)79.3 (14th)
Division I13th322nd

Schedule

Sat Jan 13
L 76 - 82@ODU
RECAP
Thu Jan 18
W 73 - 63MTSU
RECAP
Sat Jan 20
W 86 - 78UAB
RECAP
Sat Jan 27
L 74 - 85@WKY
RECAP
Thu Feb 1
L 77 - 81@TXSA
RECAP
Sat Feb 3
W 74 - 65@UTEP
RECAP
Thu Feb 8
W 76 - 66FIU
RECAP
Sat Feb 10
W 79 - 68FAU
RECAP
Thu Feb 15
W 93 - 80@RICE
RECAP
Sat Feb 17
W 74 - 72@NTEXAS
RECAP
Thu Feb 22
7:00 pm ET
STADODU
Sat Feb 24
7:00 pm ET
CHARLO
Thu Mar 1
8:00 pm ET
beIN@UAB
Sat Mar 3
7:00 pm ET
STAD@MTSU

Standings

Conference USA
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Middle Tennessee14-122-5
Old Dominion12-221-5
Western Kentucky12-220-7
Marshall10-419-8
Texas-San Antonio8-615-12
UAB8-717-11
North Texas7-714-13
Louisiana Tech7-816-12
Southern Miss6-913-15
Florida Atlantic5-911-15
Florida International5-911-16
Texas-El Paso3-118-18
Rice2-125-22
Charlotte1-135-20

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1518917880
DENTON, Texas (AP) C.J. Burks sank a layup with a second to go for the win as Marshall edged North Texas 74-72 on Saturday afternoon.
1518757260
HOUSTON (AP) C.J. Burks scored a career-high 36 points with six 3-pointers, Jon Elmore added 28 points, six assists and seven rebounds and Marshall defeated Rice 93-80 Thursday night.
1518469440
We interviewed all seven coaches who have teams in the top 20 after not being ranked in the preseason
1518315720
HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (AP) Jon Elmore tallied 22 points, seven rebounds and four assists and Ajdin Penava notched his 12th double-double of the season to guide Marshall to a 79-68 victory over Florida Atlantic on Saturday night.
1518192480
The 21-3 Aggies and these other teams could be a tough out in March Madness
1518148260
HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (AP) Adjin Penava had his 11th double-double of the season with 25 points and 12 rebounds and Jon Elmore added 22 points as Marshall beat Florida International 76-66 on Thursday night.
1517974164
Musketeers squander big lead in a tough place to play, but prove resilient
 
Exclusive Thundering Herd Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Latest Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Marshall
February 17, 2018 6:00 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network