2014 MLB All-Star Game: Full AL and NL rosters

More All-Star Game: Final Vote candidates | AL Snubs | NL Snubs

The rosters for the 2014 All-Star Game were officially announced during a live broadcast on Sunday night. As a reminder, the starting position players are selected by the fans while the rest of the rosters are voted on by players and selected by All-Star managers John Farrell ( Boston Red Sox ) and Mike Matheny ( St. Louis Cardinals ).

The All-Star rosters run 34 players deep, but only 33 players for each team were announced Sunday. The final spot is up for grabs via the Final Vote fan voting. Any starting pitchers who pitch Sunday, July 13, are not eligible to pitch in the All-Star Game itself, which will be played at Target Field in Minneapolis on Tuesday, July 15. The Home Run Derby will be played the day before, and the Futures Game the day before that.

All 30 teams get at least one representative in the All-Star Game. Keep in mind that injured players will be replaced on the rosters between now and then. Here is an update of the rosters as they are announced:

AL Starters (fan vote)

C Matt Wieters , Baltimore Orioles
1B Miguel Cabrera , Detroit Tigers
2B Robinson Cano , Seattle Mariners
SS Derek Jeter , New York Yankees
3B Josh Donaldson , Oakland Athletics
DH Nelson Cruz , Orioles
OF Jose Bautista , Toronto Blue Jays (leading vote-getter overall)
OF Mike Trout , Los Angeles Angels
OF Adam Jones , Orioles

NL Starters (fan vote)

C Yadier Molina , Cardinals
1B Paul Goldschmidt , Arizona Diamondbacks
2B Chase Utley , Philadelphia Phillies
SS Troy Tulowitzki , Colorado Rockies
3B Aramis Ramirez , Milwaukee Brewers
OF Andrew McCutchen , Pittsburgh Pirates
OF Carlos Gomez , Brewers
OF Yasiel Puig , Los Angeles Dodgers

AL Pitchers

RHP Yu Darvish , Texas Rangers
RHP Max Scherzer , Tigers
RHP Felix Hernandez , Mariners
RHP Masahiro Tanaka, Yankees
LHP Jon Lester , Red Sox
LHP David Price , Tampa Bay Rays
LHP Scott Kazmir , Athletics
LHP Mark Buehrle , Blue Jays
LHP Sean Doolittle , Athletics
RHP Greg Holland , Kansas City Royals
LHP Glen Perkins , Minnesota Twins
RHP Dellin Betances , Yankees
RHP Koji Uehara , Red Sox*
LHP Chris Sale *
RHP Fernando Rodney *

* Uehara replaces the injured Tanaka.
* Sale won the Final Vote.
* Rodney replaces Price.

NL Pitchers

RHP Johnny Cueto , Cincinnati Reds
LHP Clayton Kershaw , Dodgers
RHP Zack Greinke , Dodgers
LHP Madison Bumgarner , San Francisco Giants
RHP Adam Wainwright , Cardinals
RHP Tyson Ross , San Diego Padres
RHP Jordan Zimmermann , Washington Nationals
RHP Julio Teheran , Atlanta Braves *
RHP Craig Kimbrel , Braves
LHP Aroldis Chapman , Reds
RHP Francisco Rodriguez , Brewers
LHP Tony Watson , Pirates
RHP Pat Neshek , Cardinals
RHP Henderson Alvarez , Miami Marlins *
RHP Tyler Clippard, Nationals*
RHP Alfredo Simon, Reds*
RHP Tim Hudson, Giants*
RHP Huston Street, Padres*

* Teheran replaces Jeff Samardzija , who was voted into the game but is ineligible to play following his trade from the Chicago Cubs to the Athletics.
* Alvarez replaces the injured Zimmermann.
* Clippard and Simon replaced Cueto and Teheran, who both started Sunday and are ineligible to pitch Tuesday.
* Hudson and Street replace Bumgarner and Ross, who also started Sunday.

AL Reserves

C Salvador Perez , Royals -- will replace Wieters (Tommy John surgery) in the starting lineup
C Derek Norris , Athletics
C Kurt Suzuki , Twins
1B Jose Abreu , Chicago White Sox
1B Victor Martinez , Tigers
1B Edwin Encarnacion , Blue Jays
1B/OF Brandon Moss , Athletics
2B Jose Altuve , Houston Astros
2B Ian Kinsler , Tigers*
SS Alexei Ramirez , White Sox
SS Erick Aybar , Angels*
3B Adrian Beltre , Rangers
3B Kyle Seager , Mariners*
OF Yoenis Cespedes , Athletics
OF Alex Gordon , Royals
OF Michael Brantley , Cleveland Indians

* Seager was named as a replacement for the injured Encarnacion
* Aybar was named as a replacement for the injured Gordon
* Kinsler was named as a replacement for the injured Martinez.

NL Reserves

C Jonathan Lucroy , Brewers -- will replace Molina (thumb) in the starting lineup
C Devin Mesoraco , Reds
C Miguel Montero , Diamondbacks*
1B Freddie Freeman , Braves
1B Anthony Rizzo , Cubs*
2B Dee Gordon , Dodgers
2B Daniel Murphy , New York Mets
SS Starlin Castro , Cubs
3B Todd Frazier , Reds
3B Matt Carpenter , Cardinals
IF/OF Josh Harrison , Pirates
OF Charlie Blackmon , Rockies
OF Hunter Pence , Giants
OF Giancarlo Stanton , Marlins -- will be in starting lineup at DH

* Rizzo won the Final Vote
* Montero was named as a replacement for the injured Molina.

Jeter is expected to play in his final All-Star Game this year.
Derek Jeter will play in his final All-Star Game this year. (USATSI)
CBS Sports Writer

Mike Axisa joined CBS Sports in 2013. He has been a member of the BBWAA since 2015 and has previously written about both fantasy baseball and real life baseball for MLBTradeRumors.com, FanGraphs.com, RotoAuthority.com,... Full Bio

Show Comments Hide Comments
Our Latest Stories