Thursday is a travel day for the World Series, so MLB and the folks at Rawlings used the day to announce the finalists for the 2016 Gold Glove awards. There are three finalists at each position in each league.

As a reminder, Gold Gloves are voted on by managers and coaches around the league, though they are not allowed to vote for their own players. There is also a statistical component. The winners will be announced on Tuesday, Nov. 8. Here are the finalists with each player's career Gold Glove total in parentheses:

American League

James McCann, Tigers (0)
Carlos Perez, Angels (0)
Salvador Perez, Royals (3)

First Base
Chris Davis, Orioles (0)
Eric Hosmer, Royals (3)
Mitch Moreland, Rangers (0)

Second Base
Robinson Cano, Mariners (2)
Ian Kinsler, Tigers (0)
Dustin Pedroia, Red Sox (4)

Jose Iglesias, Tigers (0)
Francisco Lindor, Indians (0)
Andrelton Simmons, Angels (2)

Third Base
Adrian Beltre, Rangers (4)
Manny Machado, Orioles (2)
Kyle Seager, Mariners (1)

Left Field
Brett Gardner, Yankees (0)
Alex Gordon, Royals (4)
Colby Rasmus, Astros (0)

Center Field
Jackie Bradley Jr., Red Sox (0)
Kevin Kiermaier, Rays (1)
Kevin Pillar, Blue Jays (0)

Right Field
Mookie Betts, Red Sox (0)
Adam Eaton, White Sox (0)
George Springer, Astros (0)

R.A. Dickey, Blue Jays (1)
Dallas Keuchel, Astros (2)
Justin Verlander, Tigers (0)

National League

Jonathan Lucroy, Brewers/Rangers (0)
Yadier Molina, Cardinals (8)
Buster Posey, Giants (0)

First Base
Paul Goldschmidt, Diamondbacks (2)
Wil Myers, Padres (0)
Anthony Rizzo, Cubs (0)

Second Base
DJ LeMahieu, Rockies (1)
Joe Panik, Giants (0)
Jean Segura, Diamondbacks (0)

Brandon Crawford, Giants (1)
Freddy Galvis, Phillies (0)
Addison Russell, Cubs (0)

Third Base
Nolan Arenado, Rockies (3)
Anthony Rendon, Nationals (0)
Justin Turner, Dodgers (0)

Left Field
Adam Duvall, Reds (0)
Starling Marte, Pirates (1)
Christian Yelich, Marlins (1)

Center Field
Billy Hamilton, Reds (0)
Odubel Herrera, Phillies (0)
Ender Inciarte, Braves (0)

Right Field
Carlos Gonzalez, Rockies (3)
Jason Heyward, Cubs (3)
Nick Markakis, Braves (2)

Jake Arrieta, Cubs (0)
Zack Greinke, Diamondbacks (2)
Adam Wainwright, Cardinals (2)

As a reminder, the Gold Gloves are regular-season awards only, so Javier Baez's defensive brilliance this postseason matters not one bit. Also, the voting is done already. MLB already knows the winners. They're just announcing the finalists to create some hype. Nothing wrong with a little Gold Glove hype.