Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
American Athletic 79.3 (2nd)67.1 (4th)
Division I63rd59th

Schedule

Wed Dec 13
L 77 - 80@LSU
RECAP
Sun Dec 17
W 92 - 72PVAM
RECAP
Wed Dec 20
W 70 - 59@PROV
RECAP
Thu Dec 28
W 79 - 60@SFLA
RECAP
Sat Dec 30
W 76 - 73TEMPLE
RECAP
Thu Jan 4
L 63 - 81@WICHST
RECAP
Thu Jan 11
W 104 - 71TULSA
RECAP
Sun Jan 14
W 65 - 49@ECU
RECAP
Wed Jan 17
L 72 - 81@TULANE
RECAP
Sat Jan 20
W 73 - 59WICHST
RECAP
Sun Jan 28
3:00 pm ET
ESP3SFLA
Wed Jan 31
7:00 pm ET
CBSS@CINCY
Sat Feb 3
12:00 pm ET
ESPU@UCF
Thu Feb 8
9:00 pm ET
ESP2SMU
Sun Feb 11
6:00 pm ET
ESPUTULANE
Thu Feb 15
7:00 pm ET
CBSSCINCY
Sun Feb 18
4:00 pm ET
CBSS@TEMPLE
Thu Feb 22
9:00 pm ET
CBSS@MEMP
Sun Feb 25
3:00 pm ET
ESP3ECU
Wed Feb 28
9:00 pm ET
ESP2@SMU

Standings

American Athletic
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Cincinnati6-017-2
Houston5-215-4
Wichita State5-215-4
SMU4-314-6
UCF4-313-6
Memphis4-313-7
Tulsa4-411-9
Connecticut3-310-9
Tulane3-412-7
Temple2-510-9
East Carolina2-68-11
South Florida0-77-13

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
34--
1516249200
NEW ORLEANS (AP) Cameron Reynolds scored 22 points and made back-to-back 3-point jumpers to wrest back the lead and Tulane made 10 free throws down the stretch to hold off Houston 81-72 Wednesday night.
1516046100
'History in the Astrodome: UCLA vs Houston 1968' looks at the game that changed college basketball
1516038660
The ACC has eight teams in Jerry Palm's bracket, but the Big 12 has four No. 3 seeds or better
1515966060
GREENVILLE, N.C. (AP) Corey Davis Jr. scored 20 points, Fabian White Jr. added 17 with six rebounds and three blocks and Houston easily handled East Carolina with a 65-49 win on Sunday.
1515726840
HOUSTON (AP) Rob Gray scored 34 points with five 3-pointers, Armoni Brooks scored 15 on five 3s, and Houston hit 18 from beyond the arc to set an American Athletic Conference record for most 3s in a regular season conference game in its 104-71 win over Tulsa on Thursday night.
 
Exclusive Cougars Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com Cougars and College Basketball newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Latest Video

Audio & Video Coverage

USF
January 28, 2018 2:45 PM ET

The Kelvin Sampson Show
January 22, 2018 8:00 PM ET

Wichita State
January 20, 2018 11:45 AM ET

Tulane
January 17, 2018 7:45 PM ET

The Kelvin Sampson Show
January 15, 2018 8:00 PM ET

ECU
January 14, 2018 1:45 PM ET

Tulsa
January 11, 2018 6:45 PM ET

The Kelvin Sampson Show
January 8, 2018 8:00 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network