FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing183.6 (54th)117.8 (14th)
Passing173.6 (111th)230.9 (73rd)
Overall107th21st

Last Game

Tue, December 27
Holiday Bowl
Qualcomm Stadium
TV: ESPN
Minnesota Golden Gophers
at
Washington State Cougars
MINN17Final12WASHST

Schedule

Thu Sep 1
W 30 - 23OREGST
Recap
Sat Sep 10
W 58 - 28INST
Recap
Sat Sep 24
W 31 - 24COLOST
Recap
Sat Oct 1
L 29 - 26at PSU
Recap
Sat Oct 8
L 14 - 7IOWA
Recap
Sat Oct 15
W 31 - 10at MD
Recap
Sat Oct 22
W 34 - 32RUT
Recap
Sat Oct 29
W 40 - 17at ILL
Recap
Sat Nov 5
W 44 - 31PURDUE
Recap
Sat Nov 12
L 24 - 17at NEB
Recap
Sat Nov 19
W 29 - 12NWEST
Recap
Sat Nov 26
L 31 - 17at WISC
Recap

Standings

Big Ten
West
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Wisconsin7-211-3
Nebraska6-39-4
Iowa6-38-5
Minnesota5-49-4
Northwestern5-47-6
Illinois2-73-9
Purdue1-83-9

Rankings

CBSSports.com 128AP
3834
CoachesPlayoff
35-
1493059998
Using college stats and math to determine which FBS quarterbacks will be the most successful
| 1492895091
Minnesota is currently sitting on the nation's No. 10 recruiting class.
| 1492654260
Fleck and Minnesota land No. 11 in the class of 2018
| 1492653631
Gophers land a verbal commitment from three-star Tyrik Henderson.
1492634758
Alabama is widely believed to have the largest staff in college football
| 1492536834
The Gophers signed the nation's No. 26 class back in 2008.
| 1492454952
Zach Harrison put together some of the most eye-popping testing numbers of the camp circuit this year and we've rewarded him with a big rankings bump.
1492448282
Taking a closer look at what went down during the biggest weekend of spring football games yet
| 1492302492
Gophers add verbal No. 10 in 2018
| 1492294225
The weather was a little rainy in morning, but cleared up nicely prior to Spring Game.  The rain stopped and the sun poked through, even without the sun, Coach
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
Player Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Gopher Spring Game
April 15, 2017 1:00 PM ET

Gopher Spring Game
April 15, 2017 1:00 PM ET

Gopher Football Weekly - Spring Edition
April 12, 2017 1:00 PM ET

North Dakota State
April 11, 2017 7:20 PM ET

More College Football

    CBS College Sports Network
     

    CBSSports Shop