• My Scores
  • NHL
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • NCAA BB
  • Golf

N.C. Central Eagles

Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
MEAC 69.4 (1st)56.2 (1st)
Division I73rd10th

Next Game

Mon, January 26, 7:00 PM EST
McDougald-McLendon Gymnasium
TV: ESPU
Odds:
NCCU -12.5
68.5
PPG
69.4
42.1
FG %
47.4
71.8
FT %
67.6
32.5
3PT %
34.8

Schedule

Wed Dec 10
L 67 - 56at MD
Recap
Mon Dec 15
L 81 - 47at MEMP
Sat Dec 20
W 94 - 60at MVSU
Recap
Mon Dec 22
W 67 - 64at JACKST
Recap
Mon Dec 29
W 70 - 49IUPUI
Recap
Sat Jan 10
W 76 - 45SCST
Recap
Mon Jan 12
W 58 - 40SAV
Recap
Sat Jan 17
W 60 - 56at NORFLK
Recap
Mon Jan 19
W 59 - 52at HAMP
Recap
Sat Jan 24
W 79 - 77COPPST
Recap
7:00 pm EST
Today
ESPUDELST
7:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 31
at ETNST
7:30 pm EST
Mon Feb 2
FAMU
6:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 7
at NCAT
4:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 14
at BCU
8:00 pm EST
Mon Feb 16
at FAMU
4:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 21
MORGAN
4:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 28
BCU
8:00 pm EST
Mon Mar 2
at SAV
7:30 pm EST
Thu Mar 5
NCAT

Standings

MEAC
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
North Carolina Central7-015-5
Norfolk State6-113-9
Delaware State4-110-9
Maryland-Eastern Shore4-211-10
Howard3-29-10
Hampton4-38-11
South Carolina State4-36-15
Bethune-Cookman2-46-14
Morgan State2-44-16
North Carolina A&T2-55-16
Savannah State1-45-14
Coppin State1-52-17
Florida A&M0-60-19

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1422255991
In the only true marquee matchup of the night, Texas travels to Ames to take on Iowa State.
1422145560
DURHAM, N.C. (AP) Jordan Parks scored 25 points, including the go-ahead putback, and grabbed 10 rebounds to lead North Carolina Central to a 79-77 win over Coppin State on Saturday for its 30th straight home victory.
1421724960
NORFOLK, Va. (AP) Anthony McDonald scored all 17 of his points after halftime to help North Carolina Central rally from a 12-point second-half deficit for a 59-52 win over Hampton on Monday.
1421548200
NORFOLK, Va. (AP) Dante Holmes scored 18 points and grabbed a career-high 11 rebounds for his first career double-double as North Carolina Central beat Norfolk State 60-56 on Saturday night.
1421118420
DURHAM, N.C. (AP) Nimrod Hilliard had 17 points to lead North Carolina Central to a dominating 58-40 win over Savannah State on Monday night as the Eagles won their 29th straight at home.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive Eagles Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

Audio & Video Coverage

North Carolina Central
December 15, 2014 7:00 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network
 
Fantasy Games