• My Scores
  • NHL
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • Golf
  • NCAA BB
  • NCAA FB
Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
MEAC 64.4 (5th)67.6 (7th)
Division I137th111th

Next Game

Fri, December 19, 7:00 PM EST
Hampton Convocation Center
62.0
PPG
64.4
40.5
FG %
40.5
57.9
FT %
69.9
34.7
3PT %
30.4

Schedule

Fri Nov 14
L 90 - 56at IOWA
Recap
Sun Nov 16
L 65 - 47at CUSE
Recap
Fri Nov 21
W 82 - 69ALCORN
Recap
Sat Nov 22
L 74 - 66at NDAKST
Recap
Mon Nov 24
L 82 - 74at APPST
Recap
Wed Nov 26
L 64 - 60AMER
Recap
Tue Dec 2
W 62 - 54at TNST
Recap
Sat Dec 6
W 71 - 52COPPST
Recap
Mon Dec 8
W 62 - 58MORGAN
Recap
Wed Dec 17
L 73 - 55at ILL
Recap
7:00 pm EST
Today
TNST
4:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 21
NAU
8:00 pm EST
Mon Dec 29
at NILL
4:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 3
at USCUP
4:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 10
at BCU
8:00 pm EST
Mon Jan 12
at FAMU
6:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 17
NCAT
8:00 pm EST
Mon Jan 19
NCCU
6:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 24
at SAV
7:30 pm EST
Mon Jan 26
at SCST

Standings

MEAC
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
North Carolina Central2-07-5
Norfolk State2-07-5
Hampton2-04-6
South Carolina State2-03-8
Howard1-16-7
Maryland-Eastern Shore1-15-7
Delaware State0-05-6
Savannah State0-03-9
Bethune-Cookman0-13-8
Florida A&M0-10-9
Morgan State0-22-9
Coppin State0-21-9
North Carolina A&T0-21-11

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1418871300
CHAMPAIGN, Ill. (AP) Kendrick Nunn is used to coming off the bench. He wasn't a starter for two seasons at Chicago's Simeon High School and wasn't for most of his first season at Illinois.
1418099880
NORFOLK, Va. (AP) Deron Powers had 17 points, Quinton Chievous scored 13 and Hampton held on to beat Morgan State 62-58 on Monday night.
1417916100
NORFOLK, Va. (AP) Deron Powers had 17 points and seven assists, Quinton Chievous added 13 points with 16 rebounds and Hampton defeated Coppin State 71-52 on Saturday night in the Mid-Eastern Conference opener for both teams.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive Pirates Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

Audio & Video Coverage

Hampton
December 17, 2014 6:00 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network
 
Fantasy Games
 
 

CBSSports.com Shop

The Game Hampton Pirates Bar Design Adjustable Hat - White Shop Now!