• My Scores
  • NHL
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • Golf
  • NCAA BB
  • NCAA FB
Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Southern 64.5 (9th)74.8 (7th)
Division I136th168th

Next Game

Sun, December 21, 3:00 PM EST
68.6
PPG
64.5
45.0
FG %
39.1
69.4
FT %
67.4
28.5
3PT %
30.8

Schedule

Wed Nov 19
W 68 - 67PEAY
Recap
Sat Nov 22
L 79 - 72at CSN
Recap
Sun Nov 23
W 64 - 55at UMKC
Recap
Wed Nov 26
L 84 - 71at KENSAW
Recap
Fri Nov 28
L 77 - 64at LATECH
Recap
Mon Dec 1
W 76 - 70JVILLE
Recap
Thu Dec 4
L 88 - 66VMI
Recap
Sat Dec 6
L 74 - 64at FURMAN
Recap
Sun Dec 14
L 86 - 68at WAKE
Recap
Tue Dec 16
W 81 - 71at PRESBY
Recap
3:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 21
LAMON
2:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 28
CAMP
3:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 3
WOFF
8:00 pm EST
Mon Jan 5
ETNST
7:00 pm EST
Thu Jan 8
at CIT
7:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 10
at WOFF
8:00 pm EST
Thu Jan 15
CHATT
4:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 17
at MERCER
8:00 pm EST
Thu Jan 22
NCGRN
7:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 24
WCAR

Standings

Southern
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Chattanooga1-06-5
Mercer1-05-5
NC-Greensboro1-04-7
Furman1-02-6
E. Tennessee State1-16-2
VMI1-15-6
Wofford0-09-2
The Citadel0-14-5
Western Carolina0-13-7
Samford0-24-8

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1418783100
CLINTON, S.C. (AP) Tyler Hood scored 22 points, going 6 of 9 on 3-pointers, and Samford topped Presbyterian 83-69 on Tuesday.
1418610120
WINSTON-SALEM, N.C. (AP) Wake Forest forward Devin Thomas isn't ready to say he's broken out of his recent slump.
1417911420
GREENVILLE, S.C. (AP) Stephen Croone scored 33 points to lead Furman to a 74-64 victory over Samford on Saturday.
1417751880
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) QJ Peterson scored 28 points and VMI beat Samford 88-66 on Thursday night in a Southern Conference opener.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive Bulldogs Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

Audio & Video Coverage

Samford
December 14, 2014 5:30 PM ET

Samford
November 28, 2014 7:30 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network
 
Fantasy Games