• My Scores
  • Golf
  • NFL
  • NCAA FB
  • NCAA BB
  • NBA
  • NHL

Samford Bulldogs

Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Southern 60.0 (9th)68.8 (6th)
Division I142nd99th

Next Game

Wed, November 26, 2:00 PM EST
60.0
PPG
61.0
38.4
FG %
39.4
69.0
FT %
60.0
34.3
3PT %
31.7

Schedule

Sun Nov 16
L 63 - 56at PITT
Recap
Wed Nov 19
W 68 - 67PEAY
Recap
Sat Nov 22
L 79 - 72at CSN
Recap
Sun Nov 23
W 64 - 55at UMKC
Recap
2:00 pm EST
Wed Nov 26
at KENSAW
8:00 pm EST
Fri Nov 28
at LATECH
8:00 pm EST
Mon Dec 1
ESP3JVILLE
8:00 pm EST
Thu Dec 4
VMI
4:00 pm EST
Sat Dec 6
at FURMAN
6:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 14
at WAKE
7:00 pm EST
Tue Dec 16
at PRESBY
3:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 21
LAMON
2:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 28
CAMP
3:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 3
WOFF
8:00 pm EST
Mon Jan 5
ETNST

Standings

Southern
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Wofford0-04-1
E. Tennessee State0-02-1
The Citadel0-02-2
Mercer0-02-2
VMI0-02-2
Samford0-02-3
Furman0-01-2
Western Carolina0-01-2
Chattanooga0-01-3
NC-Greensboro0-01-4

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1416789000
LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) Nnamdi Enechionyia hit five 3-pointers, finished with a career-high 22 points and blocked five shots as Samford defeated Missouri-Kansas City 64-55 on Sunday in the EA Sports Maui Invitational consolation game.
1416691380
LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) Stephen Maxwell and Stephan Hicks each had 24 points on identical 8-of-11 shooting from the field to lead Cal State Northridge to a 79-72 victory over Samford on Saturday.
1416458100
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) Evan Taylor scored the winning basket with 3 seconds left to lift Samford to a 68-67 win over Austin Peay on Wednesday night.
1416170100
PITTSBURGH (AP) The Pittsburgh Panthers weren't supposed to face a real test for another nine days, when they head to Hawaii for the Maui Invitational and could face teams including Arizona, BYU and San Diego State.
1416020040
WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. (AP) Purdue shot 66.7 percent from the field during the first 20 minutes Friday night and coasted to a 80-40 season-opening victory against Samford.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive Bulldogs Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

Audio & Video Coverage

Samford
November 28, 2014 7:30 PM ET

Samford
November 16, 2014 12:30 PM ET

Samford
November 14, 2014 6:00 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network
 
Fantasy Games