• My Scores
  • NHL
  • NFL
  • NBA
  • NCAA BB
  • Golf
Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Southern 68.7 (6th)72.4 (7th)
Division I79th135th

Next Game

Thu, February 5, 7:00 PM EST
68.7
PPG
70.9
43.8
FG %
44.4
68.3
FT %
69.8
34.0
3PT %
34.2

Schedule

Sun Dec 28
W 65 - 56CAMP
Recap
Sat Jan 3
L 68 - 65WOFF
Recap
Mon Jan 5
L 76 - 74ETNST
Recap
Thu Jan 8
L 77 - 67at CIT
Recap
Sat Jan 10
L 72 - 62at WOFF
Recap
Thu Jan 15
L 82 - 76CHATT
Recap
Sat Jan 17
L 80 - 56at MERCER
Recap
Thu Jan 22
W 89 - 78NCGRN
Recap
Sat Jan 24
W 78 - 72WCAR
Recap
Sat Jan 31
W 68 - 58FURMAN
Recap
7:00 pm EST
Thu Feb 5
at WCAR
4:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 7
at ETNST
8:00 pm EST
Thu Feb 12
CIT
6:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 14
at CHATT
7:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 21
MERCER
7:00 pm EST
Thu Feb 26
at NCGRN
1:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 28
at VMI

Standings

Southern
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Wofford9-118-5
Chattanooga8-215-8
Mercer7-312-11
E. Tennessee State6-513-8
Western Carolina6-511-12
Furman4-67-14
VMI4-78-14
The Citadel3-78-13
Samford3-810-14
NC-Greensboro2-86-17

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1422756780
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) Darius Jones-Gibson scored 19 points with six assists to lead four in double figures and Samford made their free throws at the end to trump Furman 68-58 on Saturday.
1422165420
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) Darius Jones-Gibson scored 19 points, Michael Bradley added 16, and Samford held off a second-half surge by Western Carolina 78-72 on Saturday night.
1421984100
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) Darius Jones-Gibson hit 6 of 8 shots and 8 of 10 free throws for 20 points to lead Samford past UNC Greensboro 89-78 on Thursday night for its first Southern Conference win of the season.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre

Audio & Video Coverage

Samford
December 14, 2014 5:30 PM ET

Samford
November 28, 2014 7:30 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network
 
Fantasy Games