Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
Southern 78.2 (4th)73.1 (7th)
Division I75th208th

Next Game

Wed, January 25, 8:00 PM EST
TV: ESP3
Odds:
SAMFORD +4.0
80.3
PPG
78.2
48.9
FG %
46.5
67.5
FT %
75.5
37.4
3PT %
39.3

Schedule

Mon Dec 19
L 76 - 68at FSU
Recap
Thu Dec 22
W 83 - 63FAMU
Recap
Sat Dec 31
W 73 - 62at NCGRN
Recap
Mon Jan 2
W 70 - 65at WCAR
Recap
Thu Jan 5
L 83 - 73FURMAN
Recap
Sat Jan 7
WOFF
Postponed
Sun Jan 8
W 91 - 89WOFF
Recap
Wed Jan 11
L 68 - 65MERCER
Recap
Sat Jan 14
W 98 - 90at CIT
Recap
Sat Jan 21
L 82 - 78at CHATT
Recap
8:00 pm EST
Wed Jan 25
ESP3ETNST
1:00 pm EST
Sat Jan 28
at VMI
8:00 pm EST
Thu Feb 2
WCAR
4:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 4
NCGRN
7:00 pm EST
Thu Feb 9
at WOFF
4:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 11
at FURMAN
7:00 pm EST
Wed Feb 15
at ETNST
7:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 18
VMI
8:00 pm EST
Wed Feb 22
CHATT
7:00 pm EST
Sat Feb 25
CIT

Standings

Southern
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
NC-Greensboro7-116-5
Chattanooga6-115-4
E. Tennessee State5-215-5
Furman5-212-8
Samford4-313-7
Wofford3-48-12
Mercer3-59-12
The Citadel2-79-13
Western Carolina1-66-14
VMI1-64-14

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1485045000
CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. (AP) Tre' McLean scored 23 points and Chattanooga held off Samford's late rally for an 82-78 victory on Saturday.
1484429580
CHARLESTON, S.C. (AP) Demetrius Denzel-Dyson scored 21 points and Josh Sharkey a career-high 18 off the bench as Samford held off a furious rally at The Citadel 98-90 on Saturday, winning three straight Southern Conference road games for the first time in 11 years.
1484192580
BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) Stephon Jelks scored 14 points and grabbed 11 rebounds as Mercer edged Samford 68-65 on Wednesday night.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
Exclusive Bulldogs Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Team Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Samford
November 24, 2015 8:30 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network