Team RankingPTS/GOPP PTS/G
SWAC 72.4 (2nd)72.6 (4th)
Division I203rd191st

Next Game

Thu, March 2, 8:30 PM EST
72.4
PPG
68.5
44.1
FG %
42.4
70.0
FT %
70.1
33.1
3PT %
33.8

Schedule

Sat Jan 21
W 53 - 52at ALAM
Recap
Mon Jan 23
L 79 - 65at ALST
Recap
Sat Jan 28
L 74 - 64at ALCORN
Recap
Sat Feb 4
W 67 - 66GRAM
Recap
Mon Feb 6
W 88 - 75JACKST
Recap
Sat Feb 11
L 68 - 61at ARKPB
Recap
Mon Feb 13
W 81 - 72at MVSU
Recap
Sat Feb 18
W 77 - 64ALAM
Recap
Mon Feb 20
W 79 - 73ALST
Recap
Sat Feb 25
L 68 - 67ALCORN
Recap
8:30 pm EST
Thu Mar 2
at PVAM
8:30 pm EST
Sat Mar 4
at TEXSO

Standings

SWAC
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Texas Southern13-217-11
Alcorn State13-316-11
Southern10-614-15
Grambling8-712-15
Jackson State7-811-17
Prairie View A&M7-810-19
Alabama State6-98-19
Arkansas-Pine Bluff6-107-23
Mississippi Valley State5-115-24
Alabama A&M2-132-24

Rankings

APCoachesCBS
---
1488074460
BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) A.J. Mosby scored 19 points with five 3-pointers and Alcorn State beat Southern 68-67 on Saturday night to win its 11th straight.
1487652480
BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) Chris Thomas had 19 points, seven rebounds and four assists to help Southern beat Alabama State 79-73 on Monday night.
1487468160
BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) Shawn Prudhomme scored 20 points and sparked Southern University to a 77-64 win over Alabama A&M Saturday.
1487047920
ITTA BENA, Miss. (AP) Shawn Prudhomme scored 25 points, including a trio of 3-pointers, to lead Southern in an 81-72 win over Mississippi Valley State on Monday night.
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 
Gonzaga
Bulldogs
Villanova
Wildcats

Select any two teams to simulate their tournament matchup

SIMULATE MATCHUP
Exclusive Jaguars Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com College Basketball newsletter below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Team Video

Audio & Video Coverage

Southern
December 18, 2016 5:00 PM ET

Southern
December 18, 2016 4:30 PM ET

Southern
December 18, 2016 4:30 PM ET

Southern
December 14, 2016 6:30 PM ET

More College Basketball

CBS College Sports Network
 

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike White Villanova Wildcats 2016 NCAA Men's Basketball National Champions Locker Room T-Shirt

Villanova Wildcats 2016 National Champs
Get the Locker Room Gear!
Shop Now